A little more random

My mom told me today that it’s not just me. That even with the depression diagnosis, that this marriage isn’t falling apart because of my problems alone. She said he has baggage too.

My coworker said that people nowadays are too quick to give up on marriages. She said the grass is always greener on the other side, and that 9 years is a long time to be with someone. Someone who knows you inside and out. I stayed quiet.

The IT Guy managed to bring up my lips, sex, oral sex, flirting, and my body all in one afternoon. And he knew I wasn’t having sex.

Another coworker asked if it was ok to distribute a document today. I offered to proof it first. She said she already did and glanced at it quickly. I caught major misspellings (university vs. univesity, the vs th, and names spelled wrong). I did a mental facetodesk.

The husband asked that I call him when I stay late at work. And tried not to get angry. Except… I called at 6 p.m. when I knew I was going to be really late. He didn’t pick up. He insists I didn’t call. I now have to take a picture of my phone at work to prove it. Seriously?

And I’m still thinking about sex.

That, and sleep.

And at some point during the day, I reiterated that fences make good neighbors. And it was with reference to sex. I wish I said more witty things during the day.

~ by shespeakstruth on January 4, 2013.