She’s my inspiration

The best email that a girl can get from the best friend the universe can provide. I just need to read this every time I think twice about myself… and just realize that there are people like her in the world. I am so so so grateful for Bright Eyes:

It’s the first day of 2013, and I’m wrapped up in a big ol’ blanket of thankfuls. (They happen to be cable-knit. Can I reiterate how much I love my new blanket? I LOVE IT WITH MY WHOLE SOUL.)

Part of that thankful blanket includes a big piece of thankfuls for you.

Over this past year, especially, I feel like we’ve cemented our friendship & dug roots in deeper than ever… and I love that more than you know.

When I look back at the highlight reel of our friendship history, I think about our grocery store adventures, hunting down the weirdo portion sizes for our Slim-Fast meal plans;
sitting in your adorable apartment downtown, making truffles in a sea of Pampered Chef utensils;
sale-hunting, always, especially for Dillards’ shoes;
and all our triumphs and trials in between.

You inspire me to stretch my cooking muscles a little farther; to wear tights (and, conversely, buy dresses and skirts to make this possible); and, always since I’ve met you, stretch out my fingertips every extra inch I can to achieve my highest potential. I love seeing the amazing things you’ve accomplished so far in your life & it totally motivates me to keep going and chasing after mine.

2013 is going to be an amazing year for you; I can feel it clear into the hollows of my bones.
Right now, as we’re standing here on the edge with all the promise and excitement stretching ahead of us, I want you to know that I’m here anytime you need to lean on me. Anytime you need to celebrate. Anytime you need an opinion on shoes. And ESPECIALLY if you want to go shopping. SO many good things are on their way to us, and I’m beyond thrilled to meet them all!

Thanks for being in my life; I love you! <3!

~ by shespeakstruth on January 2, 2013.