What I’m afraid of

  • Losing my grandmother or my grandfather.
  • Realizing I’ve married the wrong person.
  • Breaking my heart.
  • Falling back in love with someone who has no interest.
  • Not taking a chance.
  • Fires.
  • Death and disease.
  • Children.
  • Not knowing who I am.
  • Not being good enough.
  • Failing someone.
  • Wanting to be everything.
  • Losing friends.
  • Footsteps behind me when I’m alone at night.
  • Men on trains.
  • Trains on bridges above water.
  • Large waves.
  • Rip currents.
  • A phone call announcing bad news.
  • What the future will take away.
  • Losing my voice.
  • Not being able to help someone.
  • Not being asked to help.
  • Being ignored.
  • Honesty.
  • Touches not taken.
  • Forgotten memories.
  • Losing sight of what’s important.
  • Knowing what’s important.
  • Time.
~ by shespeakstruth on October 28, 2012.